Who's Online
0 registered (), 2 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
Josh 2746
HUNTER 2199
cloudsong 1546
Thutmose_III 1234
MichaelFisher 1169
Bilalianman 795
Corsican 747
SynQ 739
Edward Williams 697
kermudgeon 572
Newest Members
enuwa, eqykysyb, uwekuqec, yfubydu, ubabaruh
641 Registered Users
Forum Stats
641 Registered Members
26 Forums
1,254 Topics
14,847 Posts

Most users ever online: 366 @ 07/16/07 03:30 AM
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#11112 - 02/11/09 12:01 PM Re: Code [Re: Thutmose_III]
RaptorJesus Offline
Sophomore Member

Quote:
?do you believe freedom ever existed??

Using this definition of "freedom":

"Freedom: exemption from external control, interference, regulation, etc."

No, I am not aware of any time at which "freedom" has existed. Do you think true "freedom" would ever work? Absolutely no control or limitations placed on any person whatsoever? This, incidentally, is a topic I studied last year.

Quote:
If I colossally screwed up at work my boss would fire me right there on the spot? not waiting until I find another job or quit.

Very true, and now I think of it the process known as "impeachment" exists to "fire" Presidents and leaders who seriously screw the pony. So actually you're right, nobody did anything to fire him.

Quote:
?Nobody? selected the individuals ? then how did they get there? (Makes my job a lot easier) And tell me, why did PM Blair, as you put it, quit?

Pardon me, what I meant was that nobody in the general public selects them. In legal terms the monarch selects them, in practical terms their political part selects them and the monarch confirms that selection.

Quote:
Do you now see how the whole conversation between you and I, is pointing out the obvious flaw in voting ? ?

I do indeed actually yes. Again this thinking is very new to me, I've never looked at it in this light before.

#11119 - 02/11/09 07:59 PM Re: Code [Re: RaptorJesus]
Thutmose_III Offline
Graduate Member